About

I’ve had a few new followers lately so I thought it would be a good time to really introduce myself. ‘Who is Sunny Sweet Pea’ I hear you cry!?

Well, my name is Jenny and I currently live in Norwich, UK. And yes, I like rosé wine. I was born and raised in a little town called Carmarthen in South Wales and have a feeling I may have permanently crossed the border into England. I’m 27 years old.

Me and my boyfriend, Ben, have been together for nearly seven years.

We bought our first house together back in November 2009 and we’re slowly making it our own. I plan to share it with you all piece by piece.

I’m slowly filling the house with crap, as Ben likes to call it. I call it, vintage cuteness. He just doesn’t understand. I’m in love with cute mushrooms and this is by far my favourite find so far. It doesn’t work, but I don’t care!

Other random facts about me:
♥I love to read. I always have a book on the go and I’ll post reviews on my blog from time to time.
♥I have a younger sister called Katie who also writes a blog. Which is fab by the way.
♥I love cooking and I’m the chief cook in our household.
♥I hate washing up. Ben’s job.
♥My favourite sweet thing is marshmallows.
♥I love to drink peppermint tea, but don’t turn my nose up at a proper brew.
♥I have a few very close friends who I love dearly. We are spread out across the UK but I try and see them as much as possible.
♥I love theme park rides, even though they scare the crap out of me.
♥My favourite band is 30 Seconds to Mars.
♥I have a strange obsession with Alice in Wonderland.
♥My favourite film is a toss up between The Holiday, The Nightmare before Christmas, Anchorman and Baz Lurhmann’s Romeo & Juliet. Just to give you a range there.
♥I used to be a teacher but put a stop to that quite early on. I now work for a charity as a fundraising officer.
♥I like to raise money for charity in my spare time too.
♥I was vegetarian from the age of 12 to the age of 19. I went back to being veggie in February 2010.
♥I studied geography at university.
♥I have naturally curly hair.
♥I want to see a lot more of the world. Next on my wish list is Canada.
♥Crisps are my weakness.
♥I am a musical geek. I know the soundtrack to Hairspray back to front and I still like to re-watch Lee Mead winning ‘Any Dream Will Do’ on You Tube.
♥I love sports. I play a dutch game called korfball. I swim a lot and when I can I play water polo. I also watch F1, darts and snooker on the tele. I don’t watch golf.
♥I have three tattoos.
♥I love Disney films. My favourite is Beauty and the Beast.
♥My mum gave me a sewing machine for my birthday. I am in love! I’m sure there is more and I’ll no doubt add to this post in future. If you’ve got any questions I don’t mind answering them. To a certain extent